Meatloaf Round 2

Back in May I posted my favorite meatloaf recipe.

Unfortunately I was a little rushed that day and wasn’t able to take any pictures.

Well guess what?

I’ve made it again!

I told you I really like this recipe. =)

This is what I used to make my wonderful meatloaf.

20140616_184838

That’s right my secret flavor ingredient is the Beefy Onion soup mix from Lipton. It’s so simple and it adds so much flavor!

I start by tearing up 3 slices of bread and soaking the pieces in milk. I think this adds more moisture to the meatloaf than breadcrumbs do.

20140616_184945

Now comes the rest of the seasonings and moisture additives.

20140616_185202

At this point I stir everything together. I do this before adding the ground beef because you want to mess with the meat itself as little as possible or it might toughen when it cooks.

The picture is a little blurry but this is what it looks like before adding the meat.

20140616_185250

Now add your meat and mix just until all is combined.

20140616_185517

Now form a loaf. I prefer a crusty edge so I form my loaf on a sheet pan. If you like put yours in a standard 9 x 5 baking dish. You know I might just need to try this myself some day. Maybe next time. =)

20140616_185625

Bake in the oven for just under an hour.

I am going to confess a little something right now. I cooked mine a little long this time.

I almost didn’t post the picture. But let’s all be honest. This happens to all of us. Right?

Right??

Well…it happened to me. So here it is.

20140616_194458

Just so you all know it was still very moist and tasted oh so good.

The recipe is on my original blog post. You can find that here.

Hope you all enjoy as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

