7 Day Challenge: Posting 7 days in a row – Complete!

This is my 7th day straight posting!

Woohoo!

I did it!

When I started this blog I gave myself a goal of posting at least once a week. I started off doing well but then I let life get in the way. As with everything if you want to make something a constant you have to work at it. You have to set aside time to accomplish your goals. I was failing at this. Big time.

So I challenged myself to post every day for a whole week.

Surprisingly this was easier than I had expected. And I enjoyed doing it. A lot!

I’ve decided to try challenging myself again. One with 3 Pink Chairs and one on a fitness level.

Challenge 1: post in 3 Pink Chairs a minimum of 3 times each week for the next 2 weeks.

Challenge 2: work out each day for the next 7 days (yes even Labor Day).

Challenges accepted! =)

I think it is great to set mini goals for yourself. When we set goals too high we often set ourselves up for failure. We get frustrated and think the task at hand is impossible to accomplish. This just isn’t so. We just have to break the larger goal down to smaller, more attainable goals.

I will let you all know how I did for each of these challenges once the deadline is up.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “7 Day Challenge: Posting 7 days in a row – Complete!

  1. Pingback: 7 Day Challenge: 7 Days of Working Out | 3 Pink Chairs

Leave a Reply

