7 Day Challenge: 7 Days of Working Out

7 days ago I gave myself a challenge of working out 7 days in a row.

How do you think I did?

Let’s see…

Day 1: Ran 1 mile

Yes, it really wasn’t that much. But I hadn’t been in the gym for a few weeks and I sort of let myself give up too easily.

Day 2: 30 minutes on the elliptical

I don’t remember why but I wasn’t able to make it to they gym that day.  Lucky for me I have an elliptical machine at home.

Day 3: Ran 2 miles.

My first 10K is coming up and I thought I would work my way up mile by mile.

Day 4: Ran 2 1/2 miles.

The goal for this day was to run 3 miles. However, my sister invited me to watch my nephew at his swim lesson just as I was heading to the gym. I only had time to run 2 1/2 miles. Oh well. I’ll get the 3 miles next time. Besides it was worth it to surprise my nephew!

Day 5: 30 minutes on the elliptical

Again didn’t make it to the gym. Still got my work out in though. =)

Day 6: Ran 3 1/4 miles

Did my 3 miles and then some! I was very proud of myself this day because I could see myself getting faster and stronger. Though I’m still quite slow, I’m improving. That is really all that matters.

This is where it ends unfortunately.

There was no working out on the 7th day.

As you can tell I did not complete my challenge.

BUT I feel I gave it a very good effort. I mean 6 out of 7 days is not bad.

Not bad at all. =)

Leave a Reply

