Impulse Purchases

Have you ever gone to a store with the intention of picking up one thing and only that one thing? Yeah. And then you either pick up everything in sight in addition to that one thing OR you leave with a cart full and forget the one thing you went to the store for in the first place. Yes? It happens to the best of us.

This happened to me today. I left work a few minutes early and needed dishwasher detergent. I thought I would pick some up before I went home. Save me from making another trip out tonight. Fun Friday night huh? lol

I get to the store and I get the detergent.

20160909_180605.jpg

But I also didn’t have anything planned for dinner. So…this happened…

20160909_180701.jpg

And when I got to the register I thought why not this too…

20160909_180914.jpg

Ahh…man I’m in trouble tonight. lol

Did I tell you that Tuesday I decided to start counting calories again? I did. And I’ve been successful…up until now (umm…only 3 days later). Hey! I’m still counting calories. I just went over my daily limit. lol

Ok, well dinner is ready. Better get the movie in. Notice I already broke in to the Mounds. =)

20160909_184414.jpg

Happy Friday night everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

