WW Week 5 Cont’d

I don’t know how people come up with menus for families each and every week. It’s just me. I typically just need to prepare two meals a week. I eat one for lunch and have the other for dinner. And yet sometimes it is so difficult to figure out what I want to eat. More so when you are trying to make those meals healthy. Whereas families need to come up with 5+ meals and sometimes have to feed picky eaters. I just don’t know how they do it.

So…I came up with meal numero uno pretty early on today. A few months back I made foil packets with chicken, chicken sausage, potatoes and veggies. They were so good. I remember thinking at the time that they have to be healthy. There were so many veggies, no cheese, no oil (ok hardly any oil) and just a little potato. So today I entered the recipe in the WW app and I estimate the packet to be 8 points per packet. Not bad for a full, tasty meal.

One meal down. Now on to meal numero dos. This is where I got stuck. I just couldn’t think of what else I wanted to eat. I was on Pinterest on and off throughout the day. I looked through recipes I’ve already made and ones that I haven’t. Sure many of them looked good. But they just weren’t appealing to me.

When I got home my sister asked me if I wanted to go to Costco and Aldi’s with her. I didn’t. I’m not going to lie. I needed to go to WM to get my groceries. But I went with her. I had a good time too. But I didn’t get any groceries. I had hoped that my second meal might come from Aldi’s. They have these Indian Simmer Sauces that are so good. I make them with sweet potatoes and garbanzo beans. But Aldi’s bar codes are different and the WW app wasn’t able to scan them. So I was not able to determine how many points the sauce would be.

I know that quite often we have to guess on how many points something might be. If we are are at a friend’s house, a family members or eating at a restaurant and whatever we are eating is not in the app we then have to guess. I’m ok doing this once but I don’t feel comfortable doing this with a meal that I’m going to eat every day in a week.

You know what that means.

Still no second meal.

Why do I make this so difficult??

So I come home after being to two grocery stores with my sister and I’m still empty handed. By this time it’s late and I still haven’t had dinner. So I have breakfast for dinner. This is fine with me. I love breakfast! But it doesn’t help me with the rest of the week. I still need to figure out what I’m going to make.

I get on Pinterest…again. And then I see it. A pin for Zucchini Boats. I have officially found my second meal for the week.

There you have it folks. My game plan for this week is to drink more water, continue my daily walks, and the two meals that I’m going to make are Foil Packets and Zucchini Boats.

Whew!

2 thoughts on “WW Week 5 Cont’d

  1. I do the same thing! I make two big meals on Sunday and alternate them for lunch and dinner throughout the week. It makes things so easy!

Leave a Reply

