WW Week 5 Recap

This week I’m not at all nervous for weighing in tomorrow morning. Usually I try not to weigh myself at home in between WW weigh-ins but this week I couldn’t help myself. I’ve “weighed in” 3 times already. I just want to see that number go down. And it has!

Yay!

I am sure to get my 5% charm and my second 5 lb star tomorrow. This makes me so happy. So so happy!

What makes this week different from last week?

Hell if I know!

I have tracked my points every day. Every single thing that has crossed my lips has been entered in to the app. And I feel that I’ve been making healthy decisions. I’m eating more fruits and veggies, I am drinking more water (I’ve made sure to drink at least 64 oz of water every day.) and I’ve been trying to go to sleep earlier. I used to go to sleep around 10 but for the past several months it’s been closer to 11 – 11:30. So maybe these things have made a difference.

But I’ve tracked every day since I began. I have tried to make healthy decisions since I began. The water thing and the sleep thing may be some pretty big factors though. More water and more sleep makes you a healthier person…I think…therefore they could be part of why this week is so successful.

What I haven’t done is worked out. Well…until today. I don’t know what it is but when we discuss working out, being more active, moving more in our meetings I seem to do less exercising the following week. I don’t know if its a “You should do this” so I do the opposite type of thing. Or if it’s just coincidence.

Last week I was so good with my walking. As I said I walked 2 miles each day over my lunch. This week I didn’t walk a single time. Except for today. Today my friend and I walked around the downtown airport loop.

Screenshot_20170527-120746

We had talked about doing it for several months, maybe even a year, but never followed through. Something would come up and we’d postpone or plans wouldn’t be made at all. Today was the day though and we finally did it. =)

It was a leisurely walk but some day I hope to run around it. I just don’t run like I used to. Walking is more my thing these days. Nothing wrong with it. Just an observation. I feel like this particular walk is ending the week on a good note which makes me very happy.

The weather has been a little bit chillier this week than it was last. It certainly wasn’t motivating for me to go out. So I didn’t. I stayed in. The building I work in has a small gym in the basement. I could have walked on the treadmill. But I didn’t do that either. I sat at my desk after eating my lunch and messed around on the internet.

Walking or no walking though, this week has turned out good. So no complaints here!

Some others things that I’ve noticed this week is my back fat. You know those lovely rolls you have on the back of your sides? Yeah, those things. Mine are getting smaller! They’re still there but I don’t feel them as much and I don’t see them as much. Woohoo!

Also, when I look at myself in the mirror, I actually feel skinny. I’m not. Don’t get me wrong. I’ve only lost 10-11 lbs and have another 30-ish to go. But I feel it. And that makes the world of difference. When you feel the changes happening, when you see the changes happening, it makes you want to continue. I think that calls for another Woohoo!

One thought on “WW Week 5 Recap

  1. Exercising has always been my downfall when the weather turns cold. I can hike, jog, kayak… all that stuff when it’s nice but winter comes and BAM I can’t get off the couch…lol

Leave a Reply

