Week 6

Today was fantastic!

I’m down 3.4 lbs this week, making it a total of 11.4 lbs. Yeppers, I got another 5 lb star!

20170528_210521

I also got my 5% charm!!

20170528_094348

It was a big week for me! Big weeks call for flowers! Pretty pretty flowers!!!

20170528_121307

I’ve noticed a pattern in my weight loss. I believe I’ve mentioned this before. But I seem to alternate weeks where I lose 3-ish lbs and where I lose a lb or less. One of the things I focused on last week was drinking at least 64 oz of water a day. I feel this has been a common denominator each of the weeks that I’ve had a bigger weight loss.

But it seems I don’t continue to keep up the drinking habit for more than a week. This week I’m going to challenge myself to continue drinking at least 64 oz of water each day, to continue tracking everything I eat, to continue making healthy decisions and to add in a little bit more exercising. I really want to have two good weeks in a row. Fingers crossed!

A few things I forgot to share in my WW Week 5 Recap post were pictures of a few of the meals I ate last week. For breakfast I continue to eat pretty much the same thing every day – 2 pieces of toast, 1 egg, 1 banana, strawberries and a glass of milk.

20170517_073129

A couple days ago I thought I would try something a little different. The night before I had made zucchini boats (picture to come) for dinner. I used onion, red bell pepper and jalapeno in the boats but had some left over. So for breakfast I decided to make an omelet using the leftover diced/minced veggies. I also had some left over fat free cream cheese that I added to the omelet as well. I’ll admit I’m not the best omelet maker. Mine also turns out more brown than they should be. But it tasted really, really good.

20170526_072347

2 eggs at 2 points each + veggies at 0 points + 1 oz fat free cream cheese at 1 point = 5 points for the omelet. The glass of milk was 3 points and the banana 0. Total points for a tasty filling breakfast = 8 points. I’ll take it!

For my two meals last week that I would alternate between lunch and dinner I made foil packets with chicken, smoked turkey sausage, corn on the cob, baby red potatoes, zucchini, yellow squash and mushrooms. So so good and all of it was only 10 points!

20170524_203010-1

I also made zucchini boats to go with a side salad. The zucchini boats had ground turkey, red bell pepper, onion, jalapeno, taco seasoning and fat free cream cheese (only 4 oz) stuffed in a hollowed out zucchini and topped with shredded Italian cheeses. The boats are only 4 points per half. Since one half is not enough for a complete meal, I served mine with a side salad with Italian dressing (only 1 point for 1 Tbsp). Not as much food as the foil packets but if eaten as a dinner it’s very filling and nice to eat a little lighter before going to bed.

20170525_203128

This was not my first time making either of these dishes. I posted about the zucchini boats awhile back. You can find the recipe here. I’ll try to post a recipe for the foil packets soon. Promise!

For this week I want to make another of my favorite meals – Roasted Veggie and Chicken Soup. This dish is a dish I first learned about oh 4-ish years ago. I went through a very short (3 week) kick of eating Paleo. This is a recipe I came across during that period. I have made it several times since and for several people. It is quite honestly one of my favorite soups and I’d love to share it with you all again.

20140803_185513

Roasted Veggie and Chicken Soup

You can find the recipe here. Please do give it a try. I really don’t think you will be disappointed. Oh and I estimate this dish to only be 5 points a bowl. How awesome is that?! Pretty dang awesome if you ask me. =)

I think for my other meal this week I’m going to have good, old-fashioned tacos. Ok there really isn’t any thing old-fashioned about them. Classic might be more like it. Real tacos is what I’m getting at. Ground beef not ground turkey and in taco shells, not a lettuce cup. They just sound so good right now and I estimate them to be 8 points for 3 tacos including the lettuce, cheese and salsa to top them. I can handle that.

So yummy soup, classic tacos, more water, continue tracking and exercise more. Here’s to a good week!

Leave a Reply

