WW Week 10 Recap

I’ve been attending Weight Watchers meetings for 10 weeks now. 2 1/2 months!

In that time I have lost 18.4 lbs. 10% of my body weight gone!

20170702_094550

I’m very proud of myself for this.

What this week also meant was that I could finally have the talk about Lifetime Goal. This is something that I have wanted to do since my very first meeting and I heard Lifetime Goal and Lifetimer mentioned.

I’ve had a number in my head for a long time now, since before I even starting trying to lose weight, of what I’d like to be at. As much as I wanted to set my Lifetime Goal number, I was even more intrigued by what the weight range would be. You see I wanted to know if I was in agreement with WW on what is a healthy weight for me.

I’m not.

This gives me something to think about. Do I alter my idea of where I want to be? Or do I stick to what I feel I will be comfortable at?

Right now, I’m not sure.

I’ll admit the two numbers aren’t that far apart. I wanted to get down to 135 lbs. That would be me losing 45 lbs. Woah! I just did the math and that’s 25% of my previous body weight. Crazy to think that I had allowed myself to get that far past where I felt good about myself.

The weight range that WW feels is healthy for me is 106 – 132 lbs. This is because I’m short. I’m only 5’1″. Well I believe I’m actually 5’1 1/2″ but of course you can’t count the 1/2″. lol So I’m 5’1″.

I have mixed feelings about this because I know that it agrees with a lot of the charts you will see online and at the doctor’s office. But I feel they are somewhat unrealistic.

Ideal Weight Chart

According to this chart, the weight range that WW gave me is pretty spot on. I’m not quite a small frame but I’m definitely not a large frame. For 5’1″, using both the small and the medium, the ideal weight range would be 108 – 132. That is almost exactly what WW told me.

I’m just happy that they don’t use this chart.

Weight Chart 2

I would be too skinny in my opinion if I was 116 and less.

It took me forever, ok about an hour, to find this picture on FB. I was about to give up because I have places to go but I was determined to find it. This is a picture of me from Spring of 2009 and I weighed around 110-115 lbs. Too skinny!

Me at 111 lbs

I look like skin and bones! Nope. Don’t want to get back to that point again.

However, I realize there is a difference between 110 lbs and 130 lbs. So maybe 130 won’t be that bad. I loved when I was around 125. Absolutely loved it!

The question is can I maintain it once I’m there?

I guess we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

