Halo Top 

Halo Top gets brought up a lot at my Weight Watchers meetings. Both in the actual meeting and in our private group on FB. 

Have you guys heard of it?

If you haven’t I suggest you go to the store right now and get some. Seriously. Go!

It’s that good!

So far I have only tried one flavor, Mint Chip, but it was fantastic. I’ve also heard that Peanut Butter Cup is really good.

I’ve had one other type of low- cal ice cream and this stuff is so much better. It was even named the best low-cal ice cream by Dr. Oz’s tasting group on his show.

It is very creamy gor it being so low-cal. Yumm!

What’s the deal with this ice cream? Each serving is only 2 points. That’s right, just 2 points! The serving size is the same as any other ice cream – 1/2 cup. But the point value is sooo much less. Most ice creams are 8-9 points per serving.

2 points vs. 8-9 points…which would you choose? Yep, 2 points!

You can literally eat an entire pint and be equal to a serving of a scoop of normal ice cream and be alright. 

I didn’t mean to but I ate the whole thing.

Who am I kidding? As soon as I put that first bite in my mouth I knew I wanted more. So I looked and saw that the entire pint would only be 9 points. I could afford it so that was that. Lol

I won’t make a habit of doing so but it’s nice to know that I can. =)

Leave a Reply

