WW Week 15 Recap

Last week was rough for me. I realize that not reaching my goal is not the end of the world. I also realize that as long as I stay on track I will get there. I’ve heard people tell stories of it taking months, yes months, to lose 5 lbs. I can’t imagine that and seriously hope that does not happen to me. However, as long as you get there does it really matter how long it takes you?

It shouldn’t.

But it certainly feels it does.

As I said earlier, this last week has been rough for me. I think I put too much pressure on myself for reaching my goal on a specific day. I think I did this mainly because of it being my birthday. As I’ve said on here many times before I attempted and was somewhat successful at losing weight a year ago…until my birthday weekend. I so wanted this year to be different.

It was in some ways and in other ways not so much. Last year I was 1 lb away for being down 30 lbs. This year I was 1 lb from being down 25 lbs. Both were a disappointment and it happening 2 years in a row doubly so. Last year I gave in to food cravings all weekend long. This year I also gave in but only on the actual day of my birthday. That’s right, I didn’t track all day! It was the only day thus far that I haven’t tracked and I admit it was a little freeing.

What was different about this year, was that I got back on track immediately after my birthday. Last year this was not the case. Last year I made excuse after excuse and it did me absolutely no good. This year I was determined to get back to tracking the very next day. Yay me!

I’m actually quite proud of myself for this. =)

So what made it hard? It sounds like I was doing good and got right back on track.

Tracking isn’t difficult to me. In fact it is rather easy which is why I don’t understand why everyone in Weight Watchers doesn’t do it. It works. It really does.

What was difficult is my thoughts and my feelings. /.l;’llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

lol

I’m watching my brother’s dog this weekend. She is currently laying on the pillows of my couch and decided to lay her head on my laptop. When she did this her head was pushing on a button hence the above.

Love my Razzi!

20170805_090930

What was I saying before this little distraction?

Oh yeah, my thoughts were on the negative side this week. After last week I only needed to lose .8 lbs this week. This should be very easy to do. I’m not sure if this is going to happen though. More than once I was even wondering if I gained weight this week. I also have not made it to the gym. (Technically I’m writing this portion Saturday and my weigh in is Sunday. So I can still go to the gym today. Fingers crossed that I do.)

Evening

Night

Still night

Morning

I am feeling much better today. In fact I am feeling very positive that not only am I going to get my 25# charm but that I’m going to blow it out of the water.

Guess what?

I did!

20170806_091550

Woohoo!

This pattern of mine seems to hold true. I don’t know why but it does. I’m willing to bet that next week will be another low week and the following week will not. I’m ok with this though. It sort of sucks that I have very little control over it. At least it feels that way. But the weight is still coming off. I can’t argue with that.

Oh yeah, my total weight loss thus far is 26.2 lbs! How awesome is that?!

Awesome

After this morning’s meeting I also met up with my group leader and set my Lifetime Goal. I decided to go with 132 lbs. Remember my acceptable range was 111 – 132. I didn’t choose 132 so that I would get there faster. Though I will and that is a nice plus. Once I get to 132  I might feel differently but each time I look in the mirror I am liking what I see more and more. I also can’t imagine myself 30 lbs smaller. Maybe 25. But not 30. Watch me feel differently once I get to that point. As of right now though, I’m not picturing it. So 132 with the 2 lb allowance will put me closer to what I think will be a good “happy weight” for me. There is nothing stopping me from going lower if I want but it will give me more wiggle room to be comfortable in.

This means I am 21.2 lbs away from GOAL!! I’m past the half way mark. It’s a little too soon to say that I see the end in sight but in a way I do. I’m estimating it will take me another 3 – 3 1/2 months to get there but I am very confident that I will do just that. I will get there!

I’ve lost weight in the past. More than once in fact. And I always gain it back. Not right away. But over a couple year span. It has happened each time that I have lost. This time feels different. This time I really feel like I will lose the weight, get to my goal weight and be able to maintain. Weight Watchers gives me the strength, the accountability and the support.

132 here I come!

2 thoughts on “WW Week 15 Recap

  1. Congrats! Great job! I’ve had the same experiences with setting that goal and missing is and going into a tailspin. I have no idea why either..lol but at least we aren’t alone!

Leave a Reply

