NSV NSV

So in Weight Watchers they use the acronym NSV a lot. I’ll be honest, it took me quite a while before I finally figured out what it meant. NSV is short for Non-Scale Victory. Duh!

I don’t often think about them. At least not as much as I probably should. I focus on the number a little too much if you know what I mean. But when you lose weight there are a lot of non-scale victories that go along with it. I have so much more energy. I feel better both because of my health and because I’m not depressed when I look in the mirror. I’m able to fit in to smaller clothes!

That is what today’s NSV is all about. My closet ranges from a size 3-4 to size 12. Well the size 3-4 might not be in there anymore. A little over a year ago I cleaned some of my clothes out and thinking I would never be that small again I think I threw those out…umm…I mean donated. No really. I do think that I donated them. Anywho, I still have all of the other sizes. Except for 10’s. Apparently when I gained weight I totally skipped the 10’s. So now that I’ve been losing weight my size 12’s are super baggy and I refuse to buy 10’s because I am so close to being able to wear a size 8.

Guess what?

I don’t have to wait anymore. I fit in to a size 8 this morning! Woohoo!

20170823_093506

You don’t even know how good this has felt. A size 8!

20170823_094122

I was all smiles. Yes I was! =)

20170823_094905

Who is that skinny girl??

ME!!!!

I had been trying them on every once in a while for a little over a month now. But they just weren’t fitting right. Then yesterday I was talking to a co-worker about how I’m surprised that I can’t fit in to them since I have lost so much weight. I feel that the last time I was the same weight I was able to wear them. We were trying to think of the various reasons why maybe I couldn’t. Later that night I got to thinking and I realized that it has been a couple weeks since I had tried a pair on. So this morning I thought I would give it a go. They zipped up, my fat wasn’t flowing over the sides and I felt comfortable.

Such a great moment!

The best NSV so far!!

Now I will wear these 8’s until I get to my final goal. I can not wait to see my 8’s get baggy!

Leave a Reply

